0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

George Tooke Shield Rep squads announced

Posted By: Raidercast
May 10, 2022, 12:56:24 PM

The George Tooke Shield have selected an open men's, under 18's and ladies league tag representative sides to take on Woodbridge Cup this Saturday 14 May at Canowindra.

The GTS rep sides will be looking to make it two from two after taking out both the open men's and LLT rep games respectively last year.  
The GTS Ladies League Tag side defeated Woodbridge Cup 48-10 at McLean Oval last year, and the GTS Men's side came from behind to claim a 24-22 victory over the Woodbridge Cup representative side in Harden. 

All matches will be played at Canowindra with the under 18's kicking-off at 12:20pm, the LLT at 1:40pm, and the open men's headlining the rep fixture at 3pm.


Under 18's
1. Sean Ward

2. Jack Glover

3. Malachi Murray

4. Will Fahey

5. Brody Clarke

6. Cameron Herd

7. Nick Loutit

8. Matt Lang

9. Mason Kearney

10. Jay Mugridge

11. Leith Wilson

12. Steele Rudd

13. Cooper Cross (C)

14. Josh Flick

15. Blake Mccarten

16. Jack Ruskin

17. Jaiden Duncan

18. Thomas Edwards

Coach - Ray Kearney


Ladies League Tag Squad
Jayde Della - Crookwell She Devils

Georgia Noack - Crookwell She Devils

Georgia Smith - Harden Hawkettes

Claire Smith - Harden Hawkettes

Grace Smith - Harden Hawkettes

Madison Douglas - Harden Hawkettes

Abbey Grant - Harden Hawkettes

Mary Lou Minehan - Harden Hawkettes

Emma James - Harden Hawkettes (C)

Maddison Gillies - Cootamundra Bulldogs

Hayley Kemp - North Canberra Bears

Madeline Withers - North Canberra Bears

Amie Dekantiou - North Canberra Bears

McKella Pye - Boorowa Roverettes

Grace Banker - Boorowa Roverettes

Tegan Pateman - Bungendore Tigerettes

Coach - Jason Pollard


Open Men's
1. Jordyn Ballard - Cootamundra Bulldogs

2. Austin Power - Harden Hawks 

3. Michael Gordon - Bungendore Tigers 

4. Christopher Thorley - North Canberra Bears

5. Zac Patterson - Boorowa Rovers 

6. Zach Smith (c) - North Canberra Bears

7. Carl Johnson - Bungendore Tigers

8. Haydn Cowled - Cootamundra Bulldogs

9. Tyler Keller - Crookwell Green Devils

10. Brad Laurent - Bungendore Tigers 

11. James Croydon - Binalong Brahmans

12. BJ Sione - North Canberra Bears 

13. Christopher Maher - Cootamundra Bulldogs 

More: https://www.raiders.com.au/news/2022/05/10/george-tooke-shield-rep-squads-announced/


Follow Raidercast
Raidercast.com.au - The Ultimate Canberra Raiders Website