0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Referees broke NRL rules with controversial 'six again' backflip

Posted By: Raidercast
October 09, 2019, 05:05:51 PM
It's the rule that shows that even when the NRL says they got the decision right, they actually got it wrong. But it proves they were right about one thing: no matter what happened after referee Ben Cummins signalled six again someone was always going to be on the end of a wrong call. It also shows the NRL might need to rip up the rule book with the rules governing trainers coming under fire. While some trainers aren't meant to be on the field after the fourth tackle, medical trainers - which the Sydney Roosters' Travis Touma was - can. That's why he was struck by the ball after Luke Keary's kick cannoned off Sia Soliola's head and into him - denying the Raiders a try-scoring opportunity in the third minute.

More: https://www.canberratimes.com.au/story/6429349/referees-broke-nrl-rules-with-controversial-six-again-backflip/?cs=14239





 

Follow Raidercast
FacebookTwitterinstagramtumblr
Raidercast.com.au - The Ultimate Canberra Raiders Website
WEBSITE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE